From Off

Travel, the Lifestyle

Delivery For Sure March 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — janne88 @ 2:51 pm

As promised, but a bit late, I finally tried 2DineIn, and forget my doubts and worries – it was excellent. The driver called to tell me when h’d just picked up my food from the restaurant (we ordered Bangkok Thai), and he was at our house less than five minutes later. The food was so hot I had to blow on it before putting the fork in my mouth! The food itself wa pretty good – we both got Noodle Delight – mine with chicken and shrimp, Kevin’s vegetarian. It needed a little tamari, but other than that, it was very satisfying, if not mindblowing. I don’t know about you, but I generally don’t expect mindblowing takeout. I’m just looking for a pleasant eating experience that doesn’t require me to go out in the cold or change out of my pajama pants.

But seriously, the delivery experience was excellent. And the $4.58 was a tip for the driver, not a delivery fee … meaning, there weren’t two separate charges for tip and fee. So it really wasn’t any more expensive than any takeout I’ve ever had. So hurrah for Portland! You’re my kind of town.

 

Leave a comment